How do I lock my profile on Facebook?

This feature isn't available everywhere right now. You can only lock your profile in certain countries and on certain devices.
If you see on someone's profile, that person has chosen to lock their profile and show a limited view of their profile content to people they are not friends with on Facebook.
When someone locks their profile, only their friends will see the following:
  • Photos and posts on their timeline.
  • Their full size profile picture or cover photo.
  • Their Stories.
  • New posts and photos.
In addition:
  • Any posts they've shared in the past to Public will change to Friends.
  • Timeline review and tag review will be turned on.
  • Only a portion of their About info will be visible to everyone on their profile.
Other ways to manage your privacy:
If locking your profile isn't available to you, you can control your privacy in other ways through your privacy settings:
Was this information helpful?