Who can tag me in a location and how will I know if I've been tagged on Facebook?
Anyone can tag you in their posts, including posts with a location tag. You'll see a notification if you've been tagged. If someone you’re not friends with tags you, you’ll receive a request to approve the tag before it appears on your timeline.
Keep in mind, you can:
- Remove posts from your timeline.
- Remove a tag at any time.
- Turn on the option to review posts before they appear on your timeline.
- Review your account settings to control who can see posts of you that appear on your timeline.
Learn more about how sharing your location works.